Submitted by sflong on Tue, 06/06/2017 - 11:48

Welcome to the home page for OCPD, the Office of Continuing Professional Development! OCPD is focused on the needs of our physicians and faculty, with many opportunities for staff, health professions students and trainees within the Carilion Clinic system (including the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine and Radford University Carilion).

header and blurb

Professional Development (PD)

Professional Development provides a number of programs to help meet the ongoing professional development needs of our faculty. Program content focuses on the needs of each specific audience and upon the needs of our institution as a whole.

Learn more.

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

The Continuing Medical Education program provides quality continuing medical education that introduces new technology, educational techniques and updated information that serve to increase knowledge and improve clinical skills.

Learn more.

Section Title
Departments
Display at top bottom
Display at top
paragraphs
Image
Shari Whicker
html blurb

Shari A. Whicker, Ed.D., M.Ed. Senior Director, Office of Continuing Professional Development Assistant Dean, Faculty Development Director, TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare) Associate Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Interprofessionalism Carilion Clinic Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine 540-855-6864 sawhicker@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Mariah Rudd
html blurb

Mariah Rudd, M.Ed. Director, Office of Continuing Professional Development TEACH (Teaching Excellence Academy for Collaborative Healthcare) Carilion Clinic/Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine 540-855-6863 mjrudd@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Sarah Harendt
html blurb

Sarah Harendt, M.S. Manager, Education and Faculty Development 540-915-8404 smumbargerwells@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Sandra DeHart
html blurb

Sandra DeHart Curricular and Media Coordinator 540-588-3103 sflong@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Deborah Ferron
html blurb

Deborah Ferron Department Secretary 540-855-6862 dmferron@carilionclinic.org

See more
Section Title
Contact Professional Development
Use Section Title As Header
Off
paragraphs
Image
Paul Dallas, M.D.
html blurb

Paul Dallas, M.D., F.A.C.P., C.H.C.P. Medical Director, Continuing Medical Education 540-224-5421 apdallas@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Linda Wells
html blurb

Linda Wells, C.H.C.P. Manager, Continuing Medical Education 540-224-5419 lmwells@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Paula Robertson
html blurb

Paula Robertson, C.H.C.P. CME Senior Program Specialist 540-224-6806 pgrobertson@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Carol Gibson
html blurb

Carol Gibson CME Program Specialist 540-224-5418 chgibson@carilionclinic.org

See more
Image
Susan Curtiss
html blurb

Susan Curtiss, A.S. Department Secretary 540-224-5417 smcurtiss@carilionclinic.org

See more
Section Title
Contact Continuing Medical Education
Use Section Title As Header
Off
Display as a single page
Off