Contact Us & Staff

Contact Us & Staff

Share this:

Research & Development Administrative Staff

Daniel Harrington, M.D.
VP, Academic Affairs

Paul Estabrooks, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research & Development
Location: 1 Riverside, Suite 104 (or R&D at CRCH)
paestabrooks@carilionclinic.org
Dr. Estabrooks facilitates organizational research opportunities, oversees R&D support services, and coordinates research activities across internal and external stakeholders.

Jeannie M. Perkins, M.S., C.C.R.P., C.R.C.P.
Director of Clinical Trials
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
jlmiranda@carilionclinic.org
Jeannie manages industry-sponsored clinical trials and staff, including contract and budget negotiations, and operational leadership of R&D.

Nancy K. Gentry, C.P.A., M.B.A., C.R.C.P.
Finance Director for Clinical Trials
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
nkgentry@carilionclinic.org
Nancy oversees and supports all financial billing activities and reporting for clinical trials.

Matthew Soukup, B.S.
Grants Management Administrator
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
mwsoukup@carilionclinic.org
Matthew oversees pre- and post-award sponsored grants and contracts.

Michelle Rothrock
Sponsored Projects Coordinator
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
mlrothrock@carilionclinic.org
Michelle manages non-funded research projects, Research Acceleration Program grants, and provides administrative support to R&D leadership.

Beth Harber, B.A.
IP Manager
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
baharber@carilionclinic.org
Beth facilitates Intellectual Property matters and supports clinical trials administration.

Kristin Knight, M.S.
Wet Lab Manager
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
kmknight@carilionclinic.org
Kristin oversees the clinical and translational research laboratory and the tissue biorepository.

Jeffrey Karnes, B.A.
Administrative Coordinator
Location: Research & Development (CRCH)
jlkarnes1@carilionclinic.org
Jeff provides post-award and administrative assistance.

Amanda Ellinger, MRA
Sponsored Projects Coordinator
Location: Office of Sponsored Projects (JCHS/CRCH)
amellinger@jchs.edu
Amanda facilitates research & grant development for Jefferson College of Health Sciences.

Research & Development Clinical Research Coordinators/Nurses

CRC/N's are responsible for facilitating and coordinating research efforts with Carilion investigators.

Andrea Bidanset, B.A., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Research & Development
albidanset@carilionclinic.org

Rochelle Brown, M.P.H.
Specialty Area: Psychiatry Research
rabrown1@carilionclinic.org

Ryan Brush, B.S.
Specialty Area: Surgery Research
rwbrush@carilionclinic.org

Karen Buchanan, R.N., B.S.N., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Cardiac/Stroke Research
kdbuchanan@carilionclinic.org

Christy Florow, B.A., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Medicine Research
cmflorow@carilionclinic.org

Garrett Coman, M.D.
Specialty Area: Dermatology Research
gccoman@carilionclinic.org

Sarah Henderson, B.S., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Research & Development
sehenderson@carilionclinic.org

Kellie Hirt, M.S., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Pediatric Research
kehirt@carilionclinic.org

Jessica Mays, B.S.
Specialty Area: Gastroenterology Research
jlmays@carilionclinic.org

Wendy McCarty, C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Pediatric Oncology Research
wpmccarty@carilionclinic.org

Danielle Nightingale, B.S.N., R.N.
Specialty Area: Infectious Disease Research
dknightingale@carilionclinic.org

Dana Selvia, B.A., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Gynecologic Oncology Research
djselvia@carilionclinic.org

Lisa Wilkerson, C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Cardiology Research
ljwilkerson@carilionclinic.org

Vivian Wilson, R.N., B.S.N., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Cardiology Research
vlwilson2@carilionclinic.org

Vickie Yates, R.N., B.S.N., C.C.R.P.
Specialty Area: Gynecologic Oncology Research
vlyates@carilionclinic.org