Provider Excellence Awards

Recognizes providers who have exemplified excellence to patients, families,

staff and other providers.

Award Categories:

• Physicians, podiatrists, dentists or oral surgeons

• Advance clinical practitioners

• Residents or fellows

Those recognized:

• Demonstrate excellent patient safety and good citizenship on the medical staff.

• Exemplify clinical quality by delivering safe and appropriate care with good

patient outcomes.

• Demonstrate professionalism, collegiality and active participation in leadership

on the medical staff.

• Display qualities of integrity, honesty, sound character and are respectful to staff

and colleagues.

• Are ones who we would have care for us and our family members.


Award Recipients

Provider Excellence Award for Advanced Clinical Practitioner

Elizabeth Hall, P.A., Inpatient Cardiology, CMC

Elizabeth was recognized for her compassion, knowledge, approachability and gentle, warm, caring nature.


Provider Excellence Award for Residents and Fellows

Kevin Loughry, M.D., Chief Resident, Internal Medicine, VTC

Kevin is described as the kind of physician each of us would like to have.


Provider Excellence Award for Physicians, Podiatrists, Dentists or Oral Surgeons

Michael McMahon, M.D., Hospitalist at Carilion Giles Community Hospital

Dr. McMahon’s colleagues highlight him as one who “embodies every aspect of a model physician, coworker, leader, mentor and friend.”