Board of Directors

Carilion Medical Center Directors

(Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital & Carilion Roanoke Community Hospital)

  • Victor Iannello, Sc.D., Chair
  • Nancy Howell Agee, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • R. Steve Blanks
  • John H. Burton, M.D.
  • James S. Cain, M.D., Chief of Medical Staff (Ex officio Director)
  • George B. Cartledge, III
  • Beth Doughty
  • Cynda Johnson, M.D., Dean of VTCSOM (Ex officio Director)
  • Stephen A. Musselwhite, Chairman of the Board of the Jefferson College of Health Sciences (Ex officio Director)
  • Clifford A. Nottingham, M.D.
  • Patrice M. Weiss, M.D.
  • Ralph E. Whatley, M.D.
  • Damon Williams

Directors Emeritus

  • David L. Caudill
  • Charles I. Lunsford, II
  • Donald G. Smith